LED Candle Makeovers

kelleysdiy

You know those wonderful candles that have a timer with the led light? I love just those candles! But…I think, they look so plain. No character. So I got the courage up to plump them up a bit. I took some white taper candles I had from Christmas and gathered up the candles, coffee can, spoon and sauce pan. I covered the counter area by the stove with a couple of brown paper bags. Remember to cover your (fake) candle wick inside candle. I used a piece of the bag, no big deal, it came out easily.1.jpg

See how plain those candles look! They are fine how they are, but I wanted them to look like they are real and have been used a lot! I rinsed out the coffee can, filled a saucepan about 1/3 with water.I broke apart 5 taper candles, and removed the wick. I can use…

View original post 552 more words

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

